Diplomatic and service passports holders

Holders of diplomatic and service passports as well as members of official delegations intending to visit Russia on official Business will continue to apply at the Russian Embassy/Consulate/Chancellery in Helsinki, Turku, Mariehamn and Lappeenranta prior to a decision being taken on your application.

Holders of Diplomatic passports of Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden do not require a visa to Russian Federation for up to 90 days. In all other cases visa is required except of where visa free regime applies.

Service passports holders require a visa to travel to Russian Federation except of where visa free regime applies.

Please note that it might be required to provide a permanent residence permit for  some nationalities.